You Are My I Love You (Maryann Cusimano Love)

I gratefully dedicate this post to my second son Quillan who has now turned 1, and to my first son Finn, who will soon turn 4…

I am your parent;
you are my child.
I am your quiet place;
You are my wild.

I am your calm face;
You are my giggle.
I am your wait;
You are my wiggle.

I am your carriage ride;
You are my king.
I am your push;
You are my swing.

I am your audience;
You are my clown.
I am your London Bridge;
You are my

falling

down.

I am your carrot stick;
You are my licorice.
I am your dandelion;
You are my last wish.

I am your water wings;
You are my deep.
I am your open arms;
You are my running leap.

I am your way home;
You are my new path.
I am your dry towel;
You are my wet bath.

I am your dinner;
You are my chocolate cake.
I am your bedtime;
You are my wide awake.

I am your finish line;
You are my race.
I am your praying hands;
You are my saying grace.

I am your favorite book;
You are my new lines.
I am your night-light;
You are my sunshine.

I am your lullaby;
You are my peekaboo.
I am your good-night kiss;
You are my

I love you.

(Maryann Cusimano Love, 2001)

This entry was posted by Simon Williams.

One thought on “You Are My I Love You (Maryann Cusimano Love)

Leave a Reply

